• Nowy
Gaussian Curve – Clouds
Gaussian Curve – Clouds
Gaussian Curve – Clouds

Gaussian Curve – Clouds

Music From Memory / MFM004
114,90 zł
A1: Talk To The Church
A2: Impossible Island
A3: Dewdrops
A4: Ride
B1: Broken Clouds
B2: Unsolved
B3: The Longest Road
B4: Red Light
Produkt niedostępny lub w Twoim koszyku znajduje się jego maksymalna dostępna ilość

Music From Memory's fourth release sees the Amsterdam based label taking an exciting sidestep with the release of 'Clouds', an album of contemporary music recorded in spring 2014. 'Clouds' is the debut album of Gaussian Curve, a collaboration between Italian ambient pioneer Gigi Masin, Land Of Light's Jonny Nash and Marco Sterk (also know as Young Marco).

Each of them established in their own rights, the three musicians from Italy, UK and the Netherlands, came together during a weekend long recording session in April of this year.Without preconceived ideas and developed around often purely intuitive improvised jams, the eight tracks on the album are all 'one take' live recordings. With Gigi Masin on Rhodes and piano, Jonny Nash on guitar, melodica, synths and trumpet and Marco Sterk on synths, rhythmic structures and production duties, the three of them succeed in developing a musical language all of their own.

Recorded in the heart of Amsterdam's Red Light district, the album reflects the unusually warm Spring and the buzz from the open windows that filled the derelict downtown studio space during that particular weekend. Whilst on the more introvert late night compositions the music quietly soars, reflecting the brooding melancholy of an evening in that particular part of the city. With a heartfelt simplicity 'Clouds' is a record of an inspired meeting of unique souls and unique surroundings.




Specyficzne kody

Gaussian Curve – Clouds

114,90 zł