• Nowy
Ramzi – Hyphea
Ramzi – Hyphea
Ramzi – Hyphea

Ramzi – Hyphea

Music From Memory / MFM061
99,90 zł
A1: Awakenin
A2: Foggi
A3: Mille Et Une Nuits
A4: Chantilli
A5: Smooshi
B1: Megafauna
B2: Égrégores
B3: Fly To Me
B4: Nightquest
B5: Afloat
Produkt niedostępny lub w Twoim koszyku znajduje się jego maksymalna dostępna ilość

RAMZi's 'hyphea', the new album by Montreal based artist Phoebé Guillemot. It is her latest sonic quest containing 10 new tracks, of which some are versions of the score she made for a documentary about mushrooms called 'Fun Fungi' (directed by Frederic Lavoie).

Recorded between November 2021 and May 2022, writing 'hyphea' started off somewhat as an attempt to escape boredom and frustrations imposed by the severe restrictions during the pandemic. For Phoebé it was a way to reconnect with RAMZi who's spirit brought her back to mystical feelings and gave hope for future magical adventures after having felt disconnected for a while.

RAMZi is a wild spirit from the forest and refers to a parallel autonomous world that keeps evolving. In her own words: “The music remains as a doorway to that world. It has never been about me, I always see that entity bigger than myself. The process of writing 'hyphea' was rather intuitive. I don’t think about styles of music before producing tracks. Those are more like an adventure in itself, each one set in a different ecosystem.”

Artwork by Marinka Grondel.




Specyficzne kody

Ramzi – Hyphea

99,90 zł