• Nowy

Delano Smith – An Odyssey

A1: Survival
A2: What I Do
B1: Feel This (Odyssey Version)
C1: Trust In Something
C2: Midnight Hours
D1: No Turning Back
D2: I Wonder
E1: Odyssey
E2: Inspiration
F1: Invitation Only
F2: Togetherness
169,90 zł
Produkt niedostępny lub w Twoim koszyku znajduje się jego maksymalna dostępna ilość
Discover Visa Master Card

Sushitech toast 15 years with a plush new edition of one of the label's classic albums. Delano Smith hit a high watermark with An Odyssey when he first dropped it in 2012, and it still sounds utterly flawless as a shining example of Detroit house. From the slinky funk of 'Survival' to the minimalist dub inflections of 'Trust In Someone', this is the positively classy end of the club music spectrum. At all times a sturdy rhythm section carries the tune, whether it be the shuffling hats of 'Midnight Hours' or the shimmering jack of 'No Turning Back', but the real prize here is the seductive mood Smith weaves throughout all 11 tracks. Looped up and hypnotic, but with each piece telling its own unique story, this is a masterclass in deepest house music.




Specyficzne kody